WIP… Thursday

Here’s the latest update on this cat commission that I’ve recently restarted!

20151105WIP

I’m very pleased with it so far, but am nervous because I really liked the first attempt when it was at this stage, too. I affixed some iron-on stabilizer to this piece after learning that lesson the first time around. The puckering is MUCH less; phew. The other lesson learned on this project is three ply = MUCH better than one ply.

I am anxious to finish this, as it’s been on my mind for months upon months.

Leave a Reply

