Halloween fun

Hoo boy, Halloween is my favorite holiday.

Two of my favorite people met at a Halloween party fifteen years ago and fell in love. Now, for the past five years, they have thrown a huge bash at their own house. The party has reached legendary status, with over two hundred people in attendance every year. People that don’t usually go out at night come to this party. Their two-car garage is cleared out and set up like a haunted dance club. One of the hosts DJs. There’s a bonfire, two kegs, and nine hundred jello shots. Yes- nine. hundred (they had to clear out everything from their fridge- including the shelves- to keep the jello shots until the party).

I love seeing my friends, co-workers, their friends and families, and strangers in costumes. One of my favorites this year was my friends as Chucky and Bride of Chucky. Another friend was Lt. Dangle from Reno 911. Then there was this person wearing a full E.T. costume, and when I walked past at one point, they silently held out their finger (it lit up) to touch mine. It wasn’t until the next morning that I figured out who it was by looking at pictures their wife posted online.

The best part though was getting to dress up with my partner as Wayne and Garth. I made the Wayne’s World hat in an hour because he waited until the last day before the party to decide to dress up 🙂 I’m a bit of a perfectionist when it comes to costumes, but I was satisfied with the fabric paint-job I did on this re-purposed Lion King hat…

2015halloween

 Party on. Excellent.

Did you dress up for anything this year? Do tell!

Leave a Reply

