one ply

CAM02541Like toilet paper, I am not usually a fan of a single ply in embroidery. I’ve used it for details on larger pieces, but I wanted to do a quick stitch with one ply of (6 strand) embroidery floss throughout.

This is an embroidered sketch of my friend that I drew during a recent farm meeting. It was a productive meeting, as you see.

Anyway, being a two-to-three-ply kinda gal, I think I changed my mind on the one ply- at least when it comes to embroidery. This was fun to stitch, and the single ply holds its own pretty well without looking too dainty.

Leave a Reply

