Eternal Polar Vortex 2013/14

 

It is cold today.

Really cold.

0 degrees Fahrenheit.

The “bouncing soles” on my Doc Martens freeze after about five minutes of being outside. On my way home from work today, I was remembering a warmer time – two weeks ago – when the temperature rose to almost 30. I jogged out to one of the lakes by my house. Every time I come out to this dock, the beauty of the lake amazes me. Let us remember that warmer time now with this picture I snapped during my jog:

IMG_4186

Three weeks ’til Spring.

Leave a Reply

