wasted

12801273

First time using waste canvas!

 I (painstakingly) cross stitched a Cape Mario on a pastel pink cardigan I got from a clothing swap.. turns out the strechiness of the fabric wasn’t the most ideal to stitch on. I only worked on this a little at a time, so it took quite a while to complete. My motivation was not only having a piece of clothing with Cape Mario on it, it was also being able to tear out the waste canvas, thread by thread.

Construction followed immediately by DECONSTRUCTION.

Here’s a blurry pic of me jumping on my bed after I finished:

1278

this is pretty much the only way I’ll be able to wear this shade of pink… with Mario on it

 

3 thoughts on “wasted

Leave a Reply

